enterlmka.blogg.se

Robocopy faster
Robocopy faster





robocopy faster

So why do get 3190 MB/s when I backup to a Windows 10 system and only 2333 MB/s when going to a Windows Server 2019 system? I would have expected identical results, perhaps a little faster on the Windows Server 2019.

robocopy faster

That's a big difference!Ĭonfused over the speed difference, I ran CrystalDiskMark 6.0 and got almost identical results of 3500MB/s read and 2700MB/s write on the SSD on both systems. Robocopy is a command-line utility that has no dependencies on PowerShell or the. Recently I started booting the Eagle system to running Windows Server 2019 and I noticed that I was getting an average speed of 2333 MB/s when I ran the identical backup. The reason PowerShell will never be as fast as Robocopy is because PowerShell is not running compiled binary code, while robocopy.exe is.

robocopy faster

ROBOCOPY /MT:1 /MIR /R:0 /W:0 /LOG:G:\files.log /NP /NDL \\Robin\g\HyperV-Exported-Systems \\Eagle\g\HyperV-Exported-Systemsįor several months I have been backing up the Hyper-V systems from the Robin system to the Eagle system and was getting an average speed of 3190 MB/s I use robocopy to backup the SSD, using the command: One system can be dual booted with Windows Server 2019.īoth systems have a separate G: drive consisting of a Samsung 970 Pro 954gb SSD for Hyper-V Linux Systems testing and backup. I have two Dell 8920 Workstations running Windows 10 Pro for Workstations.







Robocopy faster